1. Skip to content

Get into Cricket with Club Open Days

Posted: Wed, 05 Aug 2015 10:01

Get into Cricket with Club Open Days

Club Open Days is an ECB initiative to attract new people into cricket. The ECB and Waitrose are supporting local clubs to host events, and open their doors to the local community.

The initiative has been a real success in previous years attracting over 5,000 new social members, 2,000 new players and 2,000 new volunteers committed to be an active part of their local cricket club.

Whether you are a returning player, looking to try a new sport or simply wish to volunteer Club Open Days is the ideal way to get started.

So far over 25 clubs across Leicester-Shire & Rutland are involved. Upcoming Open days include:

  • Enderby Cricket Club - 9th August
  • Loughborough Outwoods Cricket Club - 20th August
  • Great Glen Cricket Club - 23rd August
  • Barrow Town Cricket Club - 23rd August
  • Ashby Hastings Cricket Club - 28th August
  • Egerton Park Cricket Club - 30th August
  • Bottesford Cricket Club - 31st August
  • Dunton Bassett Cricket Club - 31st August
  • Gumley Cricket Club - 13th September
  • Leicester Caribbean Cricket Club - 13th September

To find your nearest club, visit the web link below.

Tags: Cricket, Featured, News, Play Sport

Share Page >