1. Skip to content

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy and privacy policy. By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies. Continue

Team Leicestershire Final - Badminton


Babington Academy
Strasbourg Drive
Beaumont Leys
Contact Name
Matty Crackell
Contact Email
Contact Telephone
01509 564888
Thu, 01 Mar 2018 (16:00 - 19:00)
Team Leicestershire
Organised By
Leicester-Shire & Rutland Sport
Badminton, Events, Featured Bigger, Team Leicestershire
Badminton. Key Stage 3 Boys.

'Team Leicestershire' is the umbrella Association for all traditional competitive school sport in secondary schools across Leicestershire, Leicester City and Rutland.

The aim is to raise the profile of competitive school sport and ensure that as many young people as possible are able to represent their school and compete in a variety of sports / competitions, both at a local level against neighbouring schools, but then with the opportunity to progress through to county finals.

We also aim to re-ignite, support and profile our County Representative Sides, so that our most talented young people have the opportunity to represent their County with pride on a regional and national stage.

Visit the website to view fixtures, results and track the progress of school teams to County, Regional and National Finals!


  • Leicestershire County Council
    Oadby & Wigston Borough Council
    Age UK L&R
    Charnwood Borough Council
    Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council
  • Loughborough University
    Leicester City Council
    Equality Standard
    County Sport Network
    Blaby District Council
  • British Heart Foundation
    East Midlands Platform
    Harborough District Council
    Sport England
  • Melton Borough Council
    North West Leicestershire District Council
    Rutland County Council


  • Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council
    Melton Borough Council
  • Age UK L&R
    Charnwood Borough Council
    North West Leicestershire District Council
  • Harborough District Council
    County Sport Network
  • Blaby District Council
    Rutland County Council
  • Leicester City Council
    Leicestershire County Council
  • East Midlands Platform
    Equality Standard
  • Oadby & Wigston Borough Council
  • Sport England
    British Heart Foundation
  • Loughborough University