1. Skip to content

2018 UEFA European Men’s Under-17 Championship Final Tournament


Loughborough University Stadium
West Entrance of Loughborough University
LE11 3GR
Contact Email
Fri, 04 May 2018 - Sun, 20 May 2018
Events, Featured Bigger, Football, Futsal
The tournament is a fantastic opportunity to support and showcase Europe’s top football talent in Loughborough! School opportunities also available.

England will stage the 16-team UEFA European Under-17 Championship from 4 to 20 May 2018. Fifteen teams will qualify from the elite round to join the hosts.

The host stadiums for the Finals are: Loughborough University, Rotherham United, Cheserfield, Burton Albion, Walsall, St. George's Park.

Final Tournament Calendar

Draw: 5 April, St George's Park
Group stage: 4/5, 7/8, 10/11 May - fixtures being played at the Loughborough University Stadium
Quarter-finals: 13/14 May
Semi-finals: 17 May
Final: 20 May

The Loughborough University Stadium will play host to the following fixtures:

  • D1 vs D3, Tuesday 8th May 2018, KO 1:00pm
  • B4 vs B3, Thursday 10th May 2018, KO 1:00pm

School Opportunities

Early kick-off times and tickets just £2

The fixtures at Loughborough University will kick-off at 1:00pm, to make it as easy as possible for schools to attend.

  • Children (under 17) £2
  • Teachers or accompanying adults Free! (max 3 adults per 10 children)
  • Additional Adult Tickets £4

There are 3 easy ways to book your school/group tickets:

  • Buy Online (choose Loughborough University on the drop-down)
  • Call 0800 169 2007 (option 7)
  • Download a Booking Form (choose the fixture you are interested in and download the form)

Win free coach travel or player visit

Purchase your school tickets by Wednesday 28 February and your school could win free coach travel to and from a match, or be in with a chance of a player visit to your school ahead of the tournament.

Adopt a Nation

Once we know which nations will face each other after the Final Draw on 5 April, we will be encouraging schools to 'adopt a nation' and get behind one of the teams you will be watching. Pupils will be able to learn more about the nation's culture and be in with a chance of hosting a visit from your adopted nation's team once they have arrived in England.

Champions Flag Competition

The Champions Flag competition is designed to be an engaging, fun and creative way for all young people to enjoy the tournament. Pupils are invited to simply design their own Champions Flag. The winning designs will be selected and recreated as giant flags and displayed at stadiums throughout the tournament. All our winners will receive special recognition on the pitch at half-time. And if that's not enough, we will also lay on free coach travel for the winner's school as well as free match tickets for every design submitted by the school. The competition closing date is Friday 30 March. CLICK HERE for more details and the flag template/school entry form.

General Tickets:

  • Adults £4
  • U17s/Students/Seniors £2

Supporting Documents:

u17s-tournamentoverview.pdf (PDF, 4.9 Mb)

u17s-schoolletter.pdf (PDF, 840.2 Kb)


This link takes you from the Leicester-Shire & Rutland Sport website to another domain. Although we make every effort to ensure these links are accurate, we cannot take responsibility for pages maintained by external providers.


  • Leicestershire County Council
    North West Leicestershire District Council
    Oadby & Wigston Borough Council
  • County Sport Network
    Leicester City Council
    Melton Borough Council
    Sport England
    Harborough District Council
  • Loughborough University
    British Heart Foundation
    Rutland County Council
    Blaby District Council
    Charnwood Borough Council
  • Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council
    Age UK L&R
    East Midlands Platform
    Equality Standard


  • Leicestershire County Council
    Loughborough University
  • Safeguarding
    Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council
  • British Heart Foundation
    North West Leicestershire District Council
    East Midlands Platform
  • Melton Borough Council
    Rutland County Council
  • Equality Standard
    Harborough District Council
  • County Sport Network
    Blaby District Council
  • Leicester City Council
    Age UK L&R
  • Sport England
    Charnwood Borough Council
  • Oadby & Wigston Borough Council